

## **Department Details**

Department name:	Ethics Commission
Туре:	Board or Commission
Meeting time:	5:30 PM
Meeting location:	City Hall, Fifth Floor - ACM Conference Room
Primary contact:	Gabriel Rodriguez
Description:	The Ethics Commission, in addition to having jurisdiction over complaints involving any "city official", are to prepare and publish pamphlets and other materials explaining the duties of individuals subject to the code of ethics; review all statements and reports filed with the city; annually review the code of ethics and make appropriate recommendations to the city council; review all public opinions related to the code of ethics that are issued by the city attorney; prepare and disseminate a report listing all campaign contributions and expenditures for each candidate within 30 days following the deadline for filing the last campaign finance reports for each city council election. The commission shall have such meetings as may be necessary to fulfill its responsibilities. The chairperson or any three (3) members may call a meeting provided that reasonable notice is given to each member. The commission shall meet at least once a year. The date of the annual meeting shall be in September. The commission shall comply with the Texas Open Meetings Act.

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date	
David J. Bendett	Board Member	1/14/2020	9/30/2024	
Laura Commons	Board Member	9/14/2021	9/30/2024	
Trevor Mauck	Board Member	9/13/2022	9/30/2025	
Kent Teague	Board Member	9/13/2022	9/30/2025	
Kamlesh Bhikha	Board Member	5/9/2023	9/3/2024	
Dane Fuller	Chair	9/13/2022	9/30/2025	
Rick Barrera	Board Member	9/5/2023	9/30/2026	
Ed Bennett	Board Member	9/15/2020	9/30/2026	
Kimberly Ballenger	Board Member	2/13/2024	9/30/2026	